Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your Home is in Good Hands!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 December 2024
Until: 31 May 2025
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter


Recent ex-empty nester with only one cat at home (and 2 adult children...again!) I will care for your pet(s) and look after your home as if they were my own! I enjoy light gardening and lawn work, walking dogs, playing with cats, and love new experiences.

I'm looking for sits that will allow me to get to know the community a bit, because I'm looking for a new place to call "home".


1. I generally charge for sits in Ottawa and surrounding area. Rates can be seen on my website; search for Who Rules Your Roost.

2. While willing to go anywhere, please remember that I plan to avoid the snow & cold of the winter months, so I will be looking for sits in sunny, warm climates for November through May!

Why they want to house sit

I've vacationed or travelled all through Canada and lived in all the varying climates our beautiful country offers. Now I'm ready to get to know the "locals" in some more faraway places!!

I'm hoping that housesitting will allow me to give you the luxury of getting away from home for awhile, without the worry of what you've left behind. I am prompt, reliable, and will communicate with you as frequently as you wish during my stay, to give you peace of mind while you're away from your home and pet(s).

Their experience

I have been house & pet sitting for a number of years, and have had sits in Canada, USA, and Mexico. References and reviews from other platforms can be provided if required.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love animals! I'm conscientious and reliable and can be trusted to look after your property and your beloved pets as if they were my own. I'll provide you with written and/or verbal updates as frequently as you wish. Hopefully, what I will bring to you is peace of mind while you're away.

I'm also ex-military and a pharmacist by training. I respond well in emergencies and stressful situations and can be relied upon to keep my wits about me.

Last updated: 24 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2024
Until: 31 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
14 December 2024 to 28 December 2024, 1 February 2025 to 19 February 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024