Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring couple with 10+ years pet sitting and dog training experience

Hungary

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 30 September 2026

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Dori (29) and Norbi (30), a couple with a passion for animals, traveling and exploring new cultures. We both work remotely in IT which allows us the flexibility to travel, work from anywhere and explore while making friends with your lovely pets and sometimes people too :)
We have extensive experience in pet care, dog walking, dog training - have had 3 own dogs, Dori has been training dogs for 15+ years (for everyday life, agility, dogfrisbee, obedience, tricks), also has experience with special needs dogs (reactivity, noise sensitivity, CCD, dietary restrictions, medication). With Norbi we started house and pet sitting together more than a year ago and we've been loving it! Norbi has been loving and taking care of animals since childhood, including dogs, cats, farm animals and smaller pets, guinea pigs, bunnies and hamsters too. Besides that he is a pro in gardening and maintenance around the house as well. We love hiking with the dogs, or just chilling at home with dogs and cats.
We are ready to extend our love and care to your pets as well! :)

Why they want to house sit

House sitting gives us the opportunity to experience living like locals in different parts of the world, while getting to know and making loving connections with pets.
We have a very well trained, chill, and kind to everyone (people and animals too) border collie, Jay, whom we would like to take with us if a sit is longer than 2 weeks. He is a pro in becoming friends with everyone in a second.

Their experience

We are very experienced in house sitting, pet sitting, dog walking and dog training.
Dori has been loving dogs from her childhood and got her first dog when she was 12, a havanese, Penny. It started a whole new world which has been revolving around dogs ever since. She has trained her since 3 dogs to several dogsports, most importantly dog agility which they have been competing in for 15+ years. During university years she walked and pet sitted lot of dogs and has experience with several types of breeds.
Norbi is coming from a countryside background, where he and his family always had dogs, cats, chickens, guinea pigs, bunnies. He learnt to take care of all kinds of animals and also how to maintain a garden and everything around the house.

What can they bring to the assignment

Besides our massive pet care and dog training experience, we both drive and would take our own car anywhere in Europe - so we are prepared than in case of any emergency we can take your pet anywhere needed.
We are clean and tidy, would take care of your home as it was ours.
We are skilled in gardening, plant care (having 60+ house plants in our apartment) and maintenance as well.
Please feel free to check out our references as well :))

Last updated: 28 June 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 30 September 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024