Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House/Pet Sitter/plant tender available

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 April 2024
Until: 9 July 2025
(see their busy times below)


Public Librarian


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter


I grew up in Alabama, have spent time living in Oregon, Kentucky, and Florida, and have most recently been settled in Raleigh, NC, for about 5 years now. I'm a children's librarian by trade, and one of my many passions in life is public libraries and their role as a safe, community-focused space for gathering, learning, access to resources, and of course, books, for everyone.

In my time, I enjoy being outside as much as I can, biking, gardening/caring for my plants, reading, board games, video games, and of course, spending time with the people and animals that I love.

In a house sit, I am looking for households and communities/towns/cities that are welcoming to LGBTQIA+ folks.

I'm open to many different locales and combinations of city and county life.

Why they want to house sit

I finished a master's program in Dec. 2023 and am currently between jobs with the energy, time, and intense desire to travel and spend time in new places. A chance to reset and recharge after a few chaotic, overly busy years of full-time employment/living that grad student life. I love the non-monetary exchange of resources and skills, as it feels like a mutually beneficial arrangement between community members.

I've always loved animals, growing up with cats and dogs in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. As an adult, I have always lived in homes surrounded by animals. Fish, rabbits, cats, dogs, and I currently have a Leopard Gecko named Ziggy, who has been my first foray into reptiles.

Their experience

I have house-sat often for friends, family, and neighbors with pets, usually dogs and/or cats, throughout the years. Most of my experience is with bigger dogs, multiple pet households, and cats of all shapes and sizes. I've also spent time with senior dogs, including past pets of my own.

Some experience with rabbits, hamsters, fish, horses, and birds. Open and excited to learn about caring for animals other than the ones I have experience with.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a genuine joy and love for people and animals, and a desire to help others in whatever ways are available to me at any given time. I also respect that opening your home is an act of vulnerability and trust in people. Homes are safe spaces, and I intend to interact with your space and pets with intention and care.

I can also tend yard, care for plants (especially succulents), and am generally a handy person.

I have had both federal (US) and local (NC) background checks completed in the last year, and I am happy to provide them upon request.

Last updated: 25 April 2024

Available to house sit

, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 April 2024
Until: 9 July 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
10 October 2024 to 15 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024