Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A kiwi couple who loves animals and off to live in London!

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple from Auckland, New Zealand embarking on an exciting adventure overseas. We are active and love exploring new places but after time dedicated to travel we are looking to settle in and get to know places we may not otherwise see. We are friendly, organized and love animals!

In our spare time we love hiking, playing sports (Football, Basketball and Softball). Exploring new places and reading. I am a Web Developer and Designer who is currently remote working and love having little furry workmates to keep me company!

Why they want to house sit

We adore spending time with pets, we have our own cat who is currently staying with my parents well traveling and we will miss her dearly so this allows us to enjoy the company of pets as well as exploring different parts of the world. Being able to travel and staying in someone else's home feels special as it offers a more authentic and homely experience to wherever we are traveling.
Another reason is we eventually want to settle in a place of our own, this provides a great way for us to get a feel of different cities!

Their experience

Lachie grew up with dogs and I grew up with Cats, (and a pet rabbit) so we have a lot of experience living with animals. I have done housesitting with cats and dogs as well as dog walking. We often get asked by friends to look after their places when they are away as we are tidy, communicative and trustworthy.

We also own our own home and rent it out. So we appreciate how important it is to have dependable people looking after your home and especially your pets. We're excited to share our care and affection with your furry companions. We can't wait to meet you and your pets!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are experienced pet sitters and love doing it. We love being active so will enjoy walking the dogs and playing with the animals when they need.

We absolutely adore animals, and you won't be worried about if your pets are being loved and looked after well. We will treat them as our own and we love sending little updates to you when we catch them doing something cute or just a general check in! If you have any questions or concerns don;t hesitate to message us :)

Last updated: 12 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024