Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Kind, mature digital nomad looking for multi-week long pet/housesitting opportunities in Europe :)

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2024
Until: 21 November 2025

Occupation

Motion Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! I'm Cayla, 28 from NYC, and I love cats, pottery, reading, cooking, and traveling. I'm embarking on a digital nomading journey for the foreseeable short term future and am looking for 2-4 week long house sits pretty much anywhere in Europe! I'm very independent, mature and revel in solo travel, and am pretty flexible with location as long as it's somewhere I haven't been to before :) I work remote full-time as a motion designer so just need a home with good wifi, but that means I can give 24/7 love and care to your pets and home :)

Why they want to house sit

I've always loved traveling, visiting people’s homes and petsitting for friends and family, so international pet/housesitting seemed like a no brainer to me. I love both cities and nature; my main aspiration is just exploring new places and experiences. Won't have a car but can rent one if necessary. Other than that I'm keen to offer my enthusiasm, attention to detail, and respect for your home/pets in exchange for your trust and willingness to give me a chance! In a nutshell, will travel to pet/housesit :)

Their experience

I've cat and dogsat for several friends and family members in the past and I've also fostered kittens with health issues so I have experience administering medicine to cats and dogs if necessary. I love dogs but especially love cats and am very well versed in their body language/behavior so I have no problem if your cat is shy or skittish!

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a sunny disposition and complete enthusiasm for animals and new experiences in general. I'm clean, respectful, responsible, trustworthy, and will follow your directions and wishes to a tee. Love plants as well so can take care of your plants and maintain other things around your home. Will communicate with you as often or as little as you'd like while housesitting!

Last updated: 7 May 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2024
Until: 21 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024