Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy to meet you and give your pets, house and garden our special attention and care



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025


Retired, formerly Museum Education


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Recently retired we are looking forward to housesitting for longer periods. We'd love to care for your house and your pets and to get to know your area.
About us: I have worked in the Museum of Ettlingen, Germany, mainly in the educational section and my husband has managed our city's Cultural Department.
We both love hiking and the outdoors. My husband loves playing folk music on his accordion and playing the organ in church from time to time.
We are DIY people, love building furniture, decorating and gardening.

For many years England has been our second home. We have volunteered at a National Trust stately home in the South West every summer for 12 years. Belonging to a community and contributing to an organization we admire was much preferred to just travelling as a tourist.
Friends we met through volunteering are happy to have us housesitting their property every year while we stay. We love looking after the garden and the house. We are houseowners ourselves and would look after yours like our own.
Currantly we don't own pets but over the years we have had dogs and guinea pigs, as well as cats, chickens, budgies and even white mice :) in our youth.
Our daughter is always happy to have us as her dogsitter.
With our children we have had many holidays at various farms and loved the different animals.
So we're looking forward to meeting you and your pets and exploring the area where you're living!

Why they want to house sit

We love to have a home when we are away from home and get to know new people communities and countries. We think it´s much more rewarding than just travelling as a tourist.

Their experience

So far we have enjoyed seven house sits during the last two years organized over a different homepage. We have looked after cats, dogs, geese, chickens, ducks and goats and have loved it. Keeping the houses clean and secure and tending the garden as asked is a matter of course for us. We are new to this homepage but we can refer you to a different one where you can read references and testimonials.

What can they bring to the assignment

As responsible houseowners and DIY people we will take good care of your property in all aspects and as animal lovers we will look after your pets and farm animals just like you would do it. Our daughter is a vet and we can always ask her for useful hints if we have a question.
When we take over we do it with all our heart!

Last updated: 16 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, France, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 28 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024