Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sitter(s) Available:Professional couple, fully flexible, great with animals and home care.

Ireland

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 May 2024
Until: 17 July 2025

Occupation

Corporate Communications

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple from Kildare/ Derry, responsible, non-smokers, who love to meet new people and fur babies alike. We are careful, considerate, organised and love to "get stuck in" and help where possible. We love hiking trails and water activities and want to get up and outside more often.

While being family oriented, we have also enjoyed the opportunity to travel for work and education and are very open to new experiences.

Why they want to house sit

We have recently made a change from a corporate work life to now working remotely (online). We are looking to expand our surroundings while working with a different budget and thought this would be a fantastic way to do it. It's a new adventure for me and my fiance and as I drive, we are not limited to where we can go.

Their experience

I have experience both as a housitter and international nanny and we both have an extensive hospitality background.

Our family has also consisted of dogs, cats and even horses (when I was younger) so looking after animals is second nature.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring a kind, responsible hand to any household.
We have been successfully vetted and have great references where applicable.
You will also have a X2 for X1 deal with us, lending additional support when needed.

If you wish to see more on my background, I encourage you to take a look at my LinkedIn profile under: Aoife M Kenny

Last updated: 11 May 2024

Available to house sit

Ireland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 11 May 2024
Until: 17 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Highly Recommended

Aoife and her partner, John, house sat for me whilst I was away on business. They looked after my dogs and vegetable seedlings exceedingly well. John even did a few odd jobs around my smallholding for me which was very much appreciated. Aoife is the "Queen of Clean" - my house was spotless when I returned, I don't think it's ever sparkled with such cleanliness before!!! Aoife even cooked dinner for my return home, which was delicious. I would gladly have both Aoife and John back again and would highly recommend them to any host! Hermione

Hermione, Ireland, 27 April, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024