Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

School teacher with free time in SUMMER

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – fine with administering meds and cleaning up dog poop, changing litter box

Police check

They have a police check


From: 21 April 2024
Until: 31 August 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am looking for a clean and comfortable home, hopefully with loving pets. I am fine with pets who need meds, special feeding requirements and/or lots of exercise. I love walking and playing with dogs and cats. I also am experienced with pets needing lots of affection/attention.

Why they want to house sit

I am a veteran elementary teacher just looking for some time away (change of pace) from my own home, and a different experience over summer break. I have 3 grown children, so I am almost an "empty nester". Staying in the Pacific Northwest is appealing to me, but I may also be open for travel to another area if scheduling permits.

Their experience

I am definitely experienced with pet sitting for many friends and family members. They typically bring the pets to me. This is my first time trying out this site, as I would like to travel a bit. We have ALWAYS had a family dog, big breeds and small, (and many cats over the years), so I also have lots of experience with my own pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature, responsible, stable, pet-loving woman (in my 50's) looking for some travel and an opportunity to "get away" over my summer break. I will love on your animals, exercise/play with them, and take immaculate care of your home, as if it were my own.

Last updated: 21 April 2024

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 21 April 2024
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024