Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

The Finn Fam



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 April 2024
Until: 22 July 2025


Business owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello everyone! I'm Ida, a 22-year-old Finnish girl who loves animals. I always travel with my parents and I'm so happy that I get to have these memories with them. My mother Johanna and my father Eero have always loved both traveling and animals, which is why we thought petsitting to be perfect for us. We have a bunny at home who we love dearly. We rescued her from a small cage in a cellar and are happy to give her a forever home.

We have a horse at my uncle's farm and both my dad and mom used to have cats in their family homes. We also love dogs and I have plenty of childhood pictures with all kinds of families from goats to guinea pigs!

In the pictures you can see a few of our recent housesits: like the cat Bobby from Paris and the pups Ray & Tai in Crawley, England.

Why they want to house sit

We love to live like locals when we visit a country and think that house & pet sitting is a great way to make memories and have the best of both worlds. Sometimes I travel with only my mom and sometimes it's the three of us! Mine and my mom's jobs give us a lot of freedom as we both work from our computers.
We have been to 30 countries and lived in South Korea for a while and have always enjoyed our time in wherever we've been.

Their experience

We have experience with bunnies (we've had bunnies ever since I was 7!), cats, dogs, horses, lambs, guineapigs and hamsters. We've all done plenty of work at my uncle's farm where our horse resides and are all very handy with housework and taking care of the home too.

What can they bring to the assignment

We'll bring our (very) Finnish personalities with us! We are quiet, hardworking and love a chilled life. We always spend lots of time with the furry friends we're looking after, as we work remotely and need to be near a computer some days!
We also love new languages (I speak four!), cultures and meeting new people.
As we've done some family trips in our lives, we've also had some sitters at our home in Helsinki, the capital of Finland. So we definitely know how stressful it is to leave your pet around someone else. I am always extra careful around our baby bunny, as she had a horrible past, so I know what it feels like.
We would take very good care of your furry friends and your home too.

Last updated: 22 April 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 April 2024
Until: 22 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024