Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature college professor and animal lover

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – Comfortable with large dogs and reactive dogs.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 May 2024
Until: 23 August 2025


College Professor


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a mature, responsible professional who is free to travel during the summer, over breaks, and around my flexible schedule. Have laptop, will travel. I am a homeowner ( a couple of historic homes) so I will treat your home with respect. Non-smoker looking to cuddle with pets and have peace and quiet to work on research articles. My husband may also come along as his schedule allows. He's a great dishwasher!

Why they want to house sit

We live with our adult kids and assorted other chosen family. Sometimes it's nice to get away from the crowd! I love to travel.

Their experience

Just for family and friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity (too old for parties or running around), responsibility, love of pets. I have dual citizenship in the US and an EU member state, so I am available for long-term stays in Europe if needed.

Last updated: 22 April 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Fiji, Gibraltar, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, North East Asia, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 May 2024
Until: 23 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Wonderful cat sitter/house sitter!

Sharon did a great job taking care of my old, spoiled cat (Harley) for 12 days. Harley is an old guy and has become fussy about food – some days he will eat a lot and some days he eats very little. I needed someone to “monitor” his food and try to persuade him to eat more. Sharon did just that – she cooked Harley shrimp and scallops and made sure that he had all his food options while I was gone. Sharon communicated with me before the house sit about her arrival and kept me updated on Harley’s antics while I was away. She also watered the garden and brought in the mail. We had dinner the night before I left and Sharon was a pleasure to talk with. The house and garden looked great when I got back. I highly recommend Sharon as a house sitter. I will be contacting her when I am in need of a house sitter/cat sitter again!

Paula, United States, 28 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024