Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nature-loving responsible academic couple looking for work from home retreat and contact with animals



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 29 April 2024
Until: 27 July 2025


PhD Researcher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm Eva, I'm originally from the Austrian Alps and I'm currently doing a PhD in L'Aquila, Abruzzo, my partner Mateo is from Argentina and recently finished his Post-Doc. We are looking for a farm or nature retreat that let's us work remotely while tendering to pets and enjoy the outdoors. I also do embroidery designs, so a change of scenery and closeness to nature or the Sea always proves to be very inspiring.

Why they want to house sit

It provides a period of thoughtfulness that is refreshing and grounding and we enjoy working and being outdoors.

Their experience

We are very resourceful, easy to communicate with and like tackling tasks hands-on. We have house-sitted before and enjoyed the experience. Both of us have either grown up with pets or have lived in rural places with animals in and around the house. I have a special soft spot for donkeys, dogs and cats. We grow some greenery ourselves and I grew up around an agricultural school.

What can they bring to the assignment

Nature-loving spirit, experience with farm life and pets, enthusiasm for new places and an interest in languages and local traditions. Easy-going and respectful attitude, hands-on work ethics. We speak English, German, Spanish, Italian and a bit of French.

Last updated: 29 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 29 April 2024
Until: 27 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024