Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature woman, enjoys an adventure

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2024
Until: 20 July 2025


Middle school teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Jacquelynn Courtney, I am 62 years young, enjoy traveling, seeing the world and new adventures. I am married, have 5 adult children and 5 grandchildren. We currently have 2 beautiful golden retrievers and have had many other animals over the years. I have traveled around Europe with my friends for the past 5 years and enjoy meeting new people and new places. I am down to earth, like to garden, I’m neat and very clean and organized. I am comfortable with all types of animals and taking care of their needs. I enjoy a glass of wine to relax and a good book on my Kindle. I teach middle school children from August to May and like to enjoy my summers learning new cultures and adventures

Why they want to house sit

I want to be able to see the local sites, relax in a nice home and take care of things so this family can go and enjoy themselves.

Their experience

I have taken care of my house, my husband, my 5 kids, and animals for the past 40 years. I enjoy yard work, I have volunteered at school and have been active in my grandkids lives and community. I am very experienced with maintaining a home and find myself quite handy with minor fixes or problems..

What can they bring to the assignment

I would bring a fresh attitude and energy to maintain your home, animals, garden etc. I am positive you would be pleased with my dedication, honesty and care of your requirements.

Last updated: 30 April 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 20 July 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024