Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Easy Going scouting couple with experience with dogs, cats, horses, chickens

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Special medical needs is available if needed. We can follow directions for pigs and goats but I have extensive experience with horses and all the companion animals

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 May 2024
Until: 1 August 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I would like to be able to work from a different location - all I need is internet and some furry friends! We are adamant non-smokers, tidy and my husband and I are both able to work from anywhere and need to get out and about. I know we miss our fur babies (and feathered babies, and fin babies) when we aren't home so would like to be able to care for yours!

Why they want to house sit

I appreciate the level of trust we have with our housesitter when we are away. I also think the only way to really enjoy an area is by living in it. We are both very adventurous (as much as my knees will take!) and enjoy walking every day and conversing with the pets. We have a lot of discussions in the kitchen while I cook ;) Nonsmokers, and know how to work just about any appliance or household items.

Their experience

Well, I am the one my neighbors call whenever there is a need and we have keys to all the houses on our block. I have worked with dogs, cats, horses, chickens and fish (but they don't complain). The big thing is that I am experienced with medical needs when needed with advanced experience with horses and dogs, and can handle injections or administration of IV type of medications as well. Sometimes I feel you get tied down when your pet has special needs and I can help with that.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a very easy going and friendly couple - without being weird. We live in a very old house in New Orleans and can fix just about anything that might go wrong if needed and enjoy spending time walking or carrying on daily activities with all kind of animals. We also have had pets with all types of personalities: skittish, bullying, friendly, wanting to run. It is all fine with us as, like people, you just need to get to know each other.

Last updated: 12 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 May 2024
Until: 1 August 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Very trustworthy

Nancy helped me tremendously when she took care of my house and my cat and dog. She was easy to talk to and communicated very well from initial discussion to throughout her stay. She provided pictures so that my kids could see how our pets were doing. I highly recommend Nancy to anyone looking for a trustworthy and reliable house-sitter.

Mimi, United States, 30 June, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024