Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, 50+ Couple Seeking Housesitting Opportunities

Mexico

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband and I moved from the Seattle, WA area to southern Baja in 2022. Thanks to Starlink, he is able to work remotely while I write my first novel. When not on our computers, we love the outdoors and can be found fishing, hiking, camping, snorkeling, playing pickleball and beach volleyball, but we are also content to curl up with a good book and chill out! While we live in Mexico year-round, our town is seasonal with many travelling frequently back to the US and Canada. We certainly understand the need and value in having someone you trust look after your property and care for your furry loved ones!

Why they want to house sit

We have a great deal of flexibility and a true love for exploring new places. We are well-traveled, responsible, clean, handy, and independent, and, if we can provide peace of mind for our clients as they travel with regards to their home and pets, then it is a win-win situation for all!

Their experience

While this is the first time I have built an online profile, we have been renting and looking after our homeowners' properties during the summer months while they are back in the US. We have owned homes our entire adult lives up until 2022 when we moved out of the US. This is also the first time in our adult lives we have not had pets! We have extensive experience with dogs and cats, and, while I miss that companionship terribly, it is simply not the right time for us to be pet owners now. I do get to love on my friends' fur-babies quite a bit though!

What can they bring to the assignment

As I mentioned before, we love to travel. We did move to Mexico after all! We embrace new places and genuinely enjoy immersing ourselves in the cultures and customs of the areas we visit. My husband is handy so, if something were to happen with the house, we could handle things until we were able to reach you and come up with a plan. Most importantly though, we understand that trust is the most important element in house and pet-sitting, and you can be rest assured that we will follow your instructions to the letter! We have a lot of love and patience to give to your pets and will take care of your home the way we take care of our own.

Last updated: 11 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024