Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible animal lover, home owner and avid gardener



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s) – I'm new here so I don't have references yet but happy to email you contacts for people that will provide them.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 May 2024
Until: 13 August 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I'm Rachael--a writer, dachshund mom and home-owner based in Vancouver, BC, looking for quiet places to explore and unwind. My dog, Louie is a registered service animal and super social. He's three- years-old and loves other dogs and people. Cats I'm not sure about as he's never been around one but he has a very gentle nature so I'm sure it would be fine.

Why they want to house sit

Looking to get out of the city and explore some new places.

Their experience

Yes, I had a dog walking and pet sitting business in Los Angeles for several years with lots of great references from people and animals who often became friends. I'm also an avid gardener and own my own home so happy to do basic maintenance and watering.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm responsible, clean and a huge animal and plant lover. I have hosted many guests in my own place on Airbnb so know what it is to be respectful of other people's homes. I'm also absolutely crazy about animals and your pets will be well cared for and smothered with affection, unless of course they prefer to be left alone, in which case I can also do that.

Last updated: 13 May 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 May 2024
Until: 13 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024