Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Well traveled, professional couple eager to sit for you and your beloved pet(s)

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2024
Until: 1 January 2026


Personal Assistant/Property Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Aloha and nice to meet you! My name is Maia and I am from the Big Island of Hawaii and my partner, Alan, is from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I have dedicated these past few years to completing my masters degree in tourism and business management and traveling the world with my partner! We are both animal lovers and have each grown up with a variety of pet species at our family homes. We would take excellent care of your home and assure you that your beloved pet(s) would receive the utmost care and attention under our watch!

Why they want to house sit

As we travel often, house sitting and pet sitting is one of the best ways to experience a foreign in an economically friendly fashion allowing us to meet wonderful people and their cherished animals along the way!

Their experience

We have completed multiple sits on a different platform and have great reviews and feedback from past stays. We are accustomed to the care of a variety of breeds of dogs, cats and parrots but are also totally comfortable sitting for other species of animals (reptiles/farm animals/rodents)...we enjoy the company of them all!

What can they bring to the assignment

We promise to treat your pets and home as if they were our own and would address any potential emergency that could arise with the safety and health of your pet as well as the state of your property. We would be in constant communication with you regarding your animals well-being to give you that needed peace of mind while you're abroad.

Last updated: 20 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 1 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024