Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean, Responsible and Loving Translator/Nomad Looking for Mid-Longterm Sits

South Korea


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! I am Eojin(I also go by Mikaela, if it’s hard to pronounce) and I am a full-time translator who specializes in media localization. I studied Illustration in university, however, am currently on leave and am enjoying the wonders of linguistics instead. As you can guess from the prior text, my passion lies in the arts; art, music, literature, cinema, games, architecture, fashion... the list goes on and on. The italian phrase "Viva dolce" is pretty much my mantra, and I live to find and treasure the beauty in everything surrounding me.

I am mostly quiet, like to be somewhere close to nature, and am deeply in love with animals and plants. (Trust me, I always fail to walk past animals without adoring them, either quietly on my own or saying hi if they’re friendly.)

Although I enjoy chats and spending quality time with people, due to my friends and family being scattered all over the world, I am used to what people call the "loner lifestyle". I enjoy solitude very much, and focus on my hobbies in my free time. Apart from what I wrote above, I also enjoy long walks, longboarding, short runs, playing-or trying to learn-chess, playing the piano or bass, singing, binging standup comedy, and cooking. I am an omnivore, however I am also comfortable with both carnivore and vegan lifestyles. (I have tried and enjoyed both, but am omnivore by default because it suits my nutritional needs best.)

I am a homebody who only leaves the house for walks, runs, hitting the gym, or running errands. If you have an extra needy/effectionate pet, or have certain requirements in the house that needs constant attention, I will be a very good fit. I do like to spoil myself with some occasional fancy drinks on my own and am a very curious foodie, but I hate(it's a strong word, yes) getting drunk and don't enjoy vibrant nightlife much. I do not smoke, and do not own a car. I like to walk or ride bikes, and am happy to use taxies for areas where public transit is not convenient.

Why they want to house sit

Due to pursuing my “big dream” and staying in big cities for most of my life, I rarely had the chance to visit places despite wanting to.
Thankfully, my current job grants me the privilege of working full-time at home. (Some work life balance, at last!) I would love to take this opportunity to explore what the world has to offer, and share what I can provide in return.

To sum up, I'd like to use my current situation to benefit myself and others. I wish to widen my perspective by experiencing life in various cultures, and if time permits, hopefully I can offer a new pair of eyes to how others see this world. :)

Their experience

While I am new to the house sitting scene, I have a lot of experiences with taking care of pets and am meticulous at keeping my surroundings clean and tidy. Please refer to the following for further details with pets:

I grew up under the influence of a green-thumbed, botanics-loving mother. I am comfortable with taking care of most indoor plants and some outdoor gardening as well. I like getting soil on my hands and am happy to do pretty much anything, including weeding, pruning, fertilizing, watering, picking etc. Please note that I do not have any experiences with lawn mowing, though! Lawns and houses are not common in where I come from.

Cats and Dogs
Our family dog, Daechu(Means jujubee; we named him this because his babyhair had an exceptionally dark red hue!) passed away 6 years ago, at the age of 13. I have not had any pets ever since, but have taken care of many roommates' pets, and stray/abandoned cats and dogs around my neighborhood. I can do the basic feeding, watering, walking, cleaning litter, along with administering medicine, occasionally cleaning ears, wiping paws after walks, brushing, trimming claws(if they're not so fussy over it, that is), and most importantly, loving them as much as needed! If applicable, I am happy to sleep together as well.

I have some experiences with taking care of cows, as my uncle is a farmer. I can clean the shed and feed them. I also have some experiences with fishes, including changing the water, cleaning the aquarium, checking the water condition regularly etc. I'm comfortable around poultry, birds and reptiles as well, although I never raised any. I basically love all animals(as long as they're not venomous) except cockroaches, flies and mosquitoes!

What can they bring to the assignment

My first and foremost strength would be responsibility. I have been looking after myself since graduating high school whether it be in my home country or abroad, and understand how precious family and private property can be. I will try my absolute best to maintain your house and take care of your beloved familiars as if they were my own.

My second strength would be routine and stability. Because I work most of the time, I am pretty flexible with working hours (meaning I can fix my lifestyle to the owner’s request) and will not be leaving the house and your pets suddenly unattended. It is highly likely that your house and pets will not need to adjust to a new routine while you are gone. This will be an extra plus for pets who need special medication, or houses that need regular maintenance.

Last but not least, I will enjoy and love the local lifestyle. Even though I won’t spend most of my time traveling, I gain pleasure from experiencing new things, even the smallest ones. I will try my best to keep myself and your furry (or not so furry) pets happy and thriving!

Last updated: 19 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024