Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomads Couple—Highly Skilled Professionals—Animal Lovers—Non-smokers—Passionate Travellers

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – We love dogs, cats, turtles, fish, etc.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Jesus and Olena, an honest, ethical and responsible couple deeply rooted in the digital nomad lifestyle. Together, we are native-level speakers of English, Spanish, Ukrainian, and Russian and are united by our love for travel, new experiences, and our passion for animals.

Jesus, a 34-year-old Spaniard, graduated from the London School of Economics after studying Computer Science in Madrid. He worked as an engineer in London's startup scene before becoming a founder and contractor in London and Madrid. Olena, also 34, hails from Ukraine and transitioned from leading projects as a main architect to a versatile remote freelancer due to the recent conflict in her home country.

Currently based in Portugal, we have lived as digital nomads for the past couple of years, staying in Airbnbs and house-sitting mostly for friends and family. A friend who house sits suggested our lifestyle, respect for homes, and love for animals would make us ideal candidates for house sitting through Mind My House.

We both grew up in spacious homes with pets — Jesus in Madrid, where we still own property, and Olena in a lovely garden home in Ukraine. Our backgrounds have instilled in us a deep appreciation for home care, gardening, sustainable living, and the joys of caring for animals.

As digital nomads without children, we value simplicity and mobility, travelling light and working remotely, often from peaceful locations. Our hobbies include hiking (which we adore doing with dogs!), horse riding, swimming, and travelling, allowing us to connect with nature and local cultures.

Despite our adventurous spirits, we lead a quiet life, preferring tranquil environments, making us perfect for diverse house-sitting assignments. We are eager to extend our digital nomad journey, exploring new ways of living and connecting with communities worldwide through house-sitting.

We are especially excited about caring for pets, as we truly miss having animal companions. We are looking for house-sitting opportunities that allow us to experience different locales while providing homeowners peace of mind that their property, beloved pets, and plants are cared for by responsible, experienced, and animal-loving caretakers who will treat them like family.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting perfectly complements our digital nomad lifestyle, allowing us to immerse ourselves in new locales while providing a comfortable base for work and relaxation. It's a win-win arrangement - homeowners gain peace of mind, and we get to experience life as locals.

Most importantly, house sitting gives us the wonderful opportunity to spend time with animals, which we absolutely adore. While our nomadic lifestyle means we can't have pets of our own right now, we cherish the chance to give plenty of love and attention to our temporary furry friends.

We're also drawn to the eco-friendly aspect of caring for existing homes and the opportunity to build community connections. At its core, house sitting enriches our travel experiences with a profound sense of purpose - the privilege of caring for others' cherished homes and beloved pets.

Their experience

As seasoned house sitters, we have cared for various homes across Southern Europe, from cozy city apartments to charming countryside villas. Our responsibilities have included general maintenance, gardening, and lovingly caring for dogs, cats, fish, and even turtles.

We are passionate about ensuring pets receive plenty of attention, exercise, and playtime. For dogs, we embark on fun hikes and walks, exploring the local area and keeping them happy and healthy. Cats receive an abundance of cuddles, playtime, and stimulation. We'll be sure to send you regular updates and photos so you can see all the fun your furry friends are having!

Our house sits have been successful, with properties well-maintained and secure, and pets thoroughly loved and cared for. Our professional backgrounds - Jesus' engineering experience and Olena's architectural expertise - bring a unique blend of organizational, problem-solving, and detail-oriented skills to each assignment.

With our diverse experience, professional skill set, and genuine love for animals, we are well-equipped to handle various house-sitting assignments with confidence and responsibility, ensuring homes and pets receive the highest level of care.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring a unique blend of skills and an immense love for both homes and animals. We treat every home as our own and every pet as if they were our furry family members. Avid hikers, we take dogs on exciting adventures (when appropriate), keeping them happy and healthy. Cats receive endless cuddles, playtime, and stimulation.

Fluent in multiple languages, we ensure smooth communication. Our peaceful lifestyle maintains your home as a tranquil haven. We'll regularly send you photos and videos of your pets and property, so you can see how much your dear friends are enjoying their time with us and how they miss you, keeping you connected and reassured while you're away.

Your pets will receive an abundance of love, attention, and care, while your home will be maintained to the highest standards. With us, you can travel with complete peace of mind, knowing your pets and home are in the most caring and capable hands. We can't wait to meet your furry friends and give them all the love and attention they deserve! :)

Last updated: 19 May 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 31 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 December 2024 to 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024