Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

The Mary Poppins for you, your house, your pets, and your plants

Panama

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2024
Until: 30 November 2024

Occupation

English Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! Yes, I am reliable and dependable and can be trusted completely with your home, children, pets, and even your plants! I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I grew up on a farm in the middle of the United States. For ten years I was a childcare provider in my home. People trusted me with their children and became my friends. Most of the children came to me before they were one year old and stayed with me until they went to school. Many of those children continued through the summers until they were about twelve. Then, I worked as a secretary for almost twenty years until I chose to attend school in Costa Rica for my TEFL certification and move to Panama. I taught English online from Panama until this year. I would like to travel and meet friends, both old and new. In my free time, I enjoy working in my flower garden, walking, and reading. We had pet cats when my children were young, and I have cared for dogs while caring for grandchildren. Since moving to Panama, two dogs have adopted my husband and me! Not only do I feed them, but I have administered medicine when needed. I like to keep things neat and clean and I am very good at following instructions and developing new routines. I may not be quite as perfect as Mary Poppins, but I am as trustworthy!

Why they want to house sit

Being a housesitter allows me to travel in a comfortable setting while also being helpful. This opportunity also allows me to spend time with humans and pets while exploring a new area. It allows me to meet friends while being a friend.

Their experience

While growing up, I learned to care for pet dogs. We had Brownie the longest and she was always my favorite. Before getting pets of our own, we would care for school pets over breaks. One a rabbit and once a chameleon. Then, we adopted two pet cats of our own. After moving to Panama, two street dogs adopted us. We feed them and provide them with medical care when needed. They often guard me when I walk the beach and when I go swimming. Now that my kids are grown, they have their own pets. I have cared for their children, pets, and homes while they have gone away on vacation. I have always had plants and will talk to them and care for them as well! I have been 100% successful caring for homes, children, pets, and plants!

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring peace of mind. I can bring my experience and critical thinking skills as well as my nurturing skills. I can bring my respect for property and living things. I can bring me!!

Last updated: 17 June 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Brazil, Costa Rica, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2024
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024