Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Veterinarian/Professor Solo Traveler Sitter During Summers/Holidays

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 May 2024
Until: 20 August 2025

Occupation

Veterinary Professor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Jordan, and I am a veterinarian and a professor. I have two cats, Niko (orange) and Tyson (tuxedo). I have flexibility during summers and holidays so I hope to use that time to travel and enjoy different parts of the world.
I'm also currently enrolled in an online professional program (law school) so most of my time will be spent studying -- and it would be nice to do so with new scenery.

Why they want to house sit

I am trained as a veterinarian so I am comfortable around animals, including medicating or providing extra care as needed. I am well-traveled, having been to over 30 countries and lived on two continents. I am a non-smoker and will care for your home as if it was my own.

Their experience

I used to be a house/pet sitter during veterinary school. I am comfortable with animals and their care.
I am admittedly not so good with plants but I can follow directions.

What can they bring to the assignment

I hope that you will feel comfortable that I can take care of your four-legged friends based on my veterinary experience.

Last updated: 20 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2024
Until: 20 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024