Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Reliable House, Pet and Plant Sitter :)

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 24 May 2024
Until: 1 September 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello my name is Kathleen, I'm originally from England UK and often called 'London' by many.

I travel a lot for work in the high-end hospitality industry and I am occasionally looking for a wholesome stay in a lovely home that I can help to look after!

Why they want to house sit

I feel it would provide me with a 'home away from home' when taking a break travelling with work, as I often stay in a hotel-like or team-dorm accommodation whilst working away.

Their experience

I'm more than grateful to be invited into any home! I'm very clean, good with pets, and children (with lots of experience) and know good basic DIY.

Animal wise, I have looked after (and lived with), dogs (including puppies), cats (including kittens), birds, rabbits, hamsters and tropical fish! I have looked after both big and small dogs from Bernese Mountain Dogs & German Shepards to Cockapoos & Yorkshire Terriers.

Having grown up with 3 sisters, 5 nephews, and 2 nieces I'm great with kids and pets and definitely know how to clean as I go.

I also love plants, growing up in England is probably very different to looking after plants in any kind of different environment, but I know the importance of following a schedule to keep them flourishing.

Most of my experiences have been inside the UK however I have also gone to Copenhagen in Denmark to look after an elderly dog and house sit whilst the owner was away. I have also helped look after a Cat at a stay in Mexico.

Happy to provide references if you like!

What can they bring to the assignment

- Reliability and Responsibility: I am highly dependable and have a strong sense of responsibility. You can trust that I will follow your instructions meticulously and keep your home secure.

- Experience with House Sitting: I have experience in housesitting, during which I have cared for a variety of homes, pets and even children.

- Pet Care: I have a genuine love for animals and have cared for all types of pets. I am attentive to their needs, ensuring they are fed, exercised, and will definitely make sure they receive plenty of affection!

- Gardening and Plant Care: If you have a garden or houseplants, I will ensure they are watered and maintained according to your instructions. I fully understand the importance of regular care.

- Problem-Solving Skills: I am proactive and capable of handling any issues that may arise. Whether it’s a minor household repair or an unexpected situation, I will always contact you first. If it's urgent I can assure you'll it will be handled with a practical mindset.

- Excellent Communication: I believe in maintaining open and transparent communication. I will provide regular updates and am always available to address any concerns you may have while you are away!

- Respect for Your Home: I treat every home I stay in with the utmost respect, maintaining cleanliness and order. I ensure that your home is in the same condition (or better) when you return :)

Last updated: 22 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 May 2024
Until: 1 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024