Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sailing the world. Helping others cross oceans. Land based when and where between

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 May 2024
Until: 27 August 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I sail the world, after early retirement from an international career encompassing scores of countries. I don’t own my own boat. I simply help boats across oceans, delivering me to places been and others never visited. I stay on land only to see places and prepare for the next passage, wherever it might be toward.

Why they want to house sit

I like the calm of land between the calm and adversity of oceans.

Their experience

Yes.

What can they bring to the assignment

I enjoy places not been, preferably homes and hostels, not hotels. Animals, if in the home, bring me an added joy. A time of silent but appreciated friendship.

Last updated: 27 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 May 2024
Until: 27 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024