Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Pet and House Sitters

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025


Retired business owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are both retirees, Jann was previously a business owner in Singapore and Carl was a Finance Manager with the school district in Alaska. We are active couple who loves traveling be it locally
or overseas, caring for furry
animals, nature, hiking, biking, gardening (Jann loves to be in the garden be it weeding, watering, checking out the plants, or just enjoying it), cooking, baking, reading, music, yoga, board games, DIY projects.

Why they want to house sit

Traveling is our passion and this site has given us another purpose for our travels
making it meaningful and memorable. The joy and happiness we received from
caring the pets, we have so much love to give and why not to the pets. This platform allow us to enjoy pets in a
home environment while the owners get to travel worry free which is mutually
rewarding for both sitters and home owners. We will look after your pets, garden and home with much love and care. You will need to let us have the opportunity to pet and house sit for you to find out how well your pets, garden and house are taken care of. We typically send updates, pics daily (please let us know your preference how frequent you like to receive it).

Their experience

Jann have been a pet owner to a lovely cuddly and playful cat, Ginger for three years when she was living in Singapore. Carl had an Alaskan husky and cat for 10
years. Over the years, we have taken care of pets for family and friends. Through another housesitting sites, we have taken care of 17 dogs (all sizes) and 7 cats and still counting. We enjoy giving scratches, pets, snuggles, massages, interacting with the animals, going for walks or hikes with the animals, going above and beyond for the animals. Happy pets, Happy owners.
As for your home, we are respectful of your property. It will be clean, tidy as it is
like our home. We prefer to sit in a clean environment and your home and garden will be well taken care of too.
We are able to provide reviews from happy and satisfied homeowners and air BnB.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are caring, reliable, trustworthy, responsible, clean, tidy, self sufficient, non smoking, non drinkers, fully vaccinated, eat healthy and we grow our own fruits and veggies. As homeowners ourselves, we take pride in looking after our own home and garden with care which we will do the same for your home and garden.
We love to have pets, the number of times we contemplated but we know we love to travel and there are other pets out there which can benefit from our love, care and attention.
We are very much hands on and likes to fix things around the house as we have done for previous housesits. Should there be any emergency situation during our sit, we are able to handle it as we see fit. For all the house sittings we have done, it gives us satisfaction that the owners come home to a home and garden well taken care of and mostly happy pets who had great time they almost did not notice the owners were away. Happy pets!

Last updated: 1 June 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024