Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible World Travelers, Neat and Tidy, Loves Animals (and people)!

Norway

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Other animal(s) – I've been around lots of animals in my life. I feel a special relationship with them. I respect them, and always have their best interest & feelings in my heart. I have a calm energy, they can feel it, and enjoy being around me.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 9 September 2024
Until: 15 October 2025

Occupation

Restaurant/Hotel/Bar Consultant, Real Estate Sales & Rental, Travel Blog

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm American and my beautiful wife is Norwegian. We travel between our homes in Florida and Norway multiple times each year. In addition, we have visited over 30 countries and the list keep growing.
We love meeting new people, exploring new cultures, new foods, learning new languages and studying the rich history that surrounds us all everyday.
Follow my Facebook link below (in Personal Details) to see some of our many fun adventures around the world.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a great opportunity to travel to different parts of the world while offering a service to those who need it. Some people don't want to leave their house empty (we totally understand, we don't either!). Some people need help with their pets who can't travel or come on this trip (we LOVE animals!). Some people have an estate that needs maintaining the structure, farm, or garden (we enjoy working too!). No matter the reason, we get to meet new people in new locations and help any way we can. This is why we prefer homestays and Air B&Bs over boring hotels when we travel. Life is for living your adventure, and we all are in it together.

Their experience

We love all animals, but I would say I have lots of experience with dogs and cats. My dad owns horses, and I am fascinated with birds. I've owed some rodents (sounds so rude to say it that way!) and even a tarantula (WHAT?!).
As travelers, we have stayed all over the world, but generally as guests. Sometimes our hosts have needed some help with cleaning or fixing things around the property. I would say I'm very handy, hard working and a creative problem solver.
My wife only makes our team stronger with her intelligence, diligence, and thoroughness. Her attention to detail is the best!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are intelligent and caring people. We are a great team and a loving couple. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to help any way we can. In return, you can trust that your home, pets, and responsibilities will be well taken care of. We can't wait to meet you!

Last updated: 2 July 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 September 2024
Until: 15 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024