Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

An adventurous and responsible student looking for nice places to stay in while traveling



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 16 July 2024
Until: 1 November 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am an 18 year old girl from Finland. I'm looking for places to stay at while traveling and studying online. I love animals and would love to have some in the house to take care of.

I still live with my parents, and we have a 7-year old Labradoodle. I also just did an exchange year in America, which have helped me get very independent and mature, and to have really good English and communication skills overall. In my host house in America I had a cat, a dog, a rabbit, and 2 turtles. I also bought 2 goldfish for myself when I was there.

As a person I am positive, kind, funny, and easy-going. I'm also quite a clean person, and I like to keep my environment organized and pretty. I'm really interested in learning about different cultures and people, and I already have friends from all over the world from traveling in the past and doing an exchange year. I would love to be able to explore the area of the house I will be staying in, and meeting some new people there.

I'm an active person, and I like to go running and on long walks, especially in new environments.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling, and living abroad. I want to keep exploring new places while continuing my studies online. I love animals too and taking care of them will be exciting. House sitting seems like a great way to travel in a new type of way, and I'm very excited to give it a try!

Their experience

I have never house sitted before, but I do have experience with different animals. Like I said, I have a Labradoodle at home, and my American host family had a bulldog. So I have a lot of experience with dogs, I have also temporarily taken care of some other dogs before. And in my host house I got to be in charge of taking care of their cat all year, which was great since my dad is allergic to cats so I never got to have one at home. And also I took care of the goldfish.

I'm also a quick learner and I'll be able to take good care of pretty much any pet, I believe. I also have experience of having plants to water, and doing different chores.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will be a responsible and trustworthy house sitter, that you can contact at pretty much any time you want. I will respect and keep your place nice and clean. I'll make great friends with your pets and do my best to give them the best possible care and company while you're gone!

Last updated: 14 June 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 16 July 2024
Until: 1 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2024