Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nomad artist travels the world to house and pet sit

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Cats, dogs, horses, chickens, ducks, fish, birds, donkeys

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 November 2016
Until: 24 March 2020

Occupation

Artist/Pilates teacher/Marine Naturalist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Fit, active artist and Pilates teacher left Canada after years in Film Production management to travel the world painting and exploring new cultures. I have lived and worked throughout Europe and I have sons to visit there. I speak French, and some Spanish and have a EU passport. I am also very familiar with the tropical areas of the world having travelled and worked throughout the Caribbean, Mexico, Central America and the South Pacific.

Why they want to house sit

I love exploring new cultures and find being resident in the community is the best way to really get to know the area. I have a 'gypsy soul' that just wants to wander the world and not be tied to one place. Finding house sitting opportunities allows me this wandering and I enjoy providing a service that permits others to leave their homes and pets in my excellent care.

Their experience

Experienced house sitter with hotel and resort management expertise from many different areas of the world. I also enjoy assisting in house sitting positions where there are also guests involved. I have had a variety of positions ranging from a French chateau to an off the grid cabin in the Caribbean. I am also an experienced sailor and have looked after boats as well. I am familiar with self sufficiency systems such as solar, water catchment and battery management. I am also trained in swimming pool maintenance.

What can they bring to the assignment

A very capable and resourceful woman with many years experience of working in challenging locations. Calm and caring towards all animals and aware of their needs. Professional care and protection for your property and with a great love for gardening. I had many pets when my sons were young and love being around animals. Now I am a nomad I enjoy giving this love to all the wonderful pets I get to know in my house and pet sitting assignments. A previous home owner who is a very clean and tidy person with no bad habits. I will take excellent care of your property and love your pets.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2016
Until: 24 March 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 June 2018