Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Very responsible husband and wife team

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Other animal(s) – Quail

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 February 2020
Until: 8 June 2021

Occupation

Police Officer (Retired)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a retired Police Officer. My wife is a retired Civil Servant. We are very fit and active, non-smokers and animal lovers, and experienced sitters.
We are honest, responsible, well-travelled and enjoy meeting new people.
We would enjoy caring for your home and pets and exercising them where required. We can provide checkable references and have current, clean, police checks. We have carried out 'sits' in the UK but also Australia, France and Spain.

Why they want to house sit

We can appreciate the understandable anxieties people would have in turning their home and much-loved pets over to 'strangers'. We would want to reassure homeowners that their property and pets will receive the care you would expect and hopefully more. We do 'sits' as an enjoyable and life-broadening experience and enjoy the responsibilty invested in us by householders'

Their experience

In the last fifteen years we have completed sits in the UK, Australia, Spain and France and have built up a portfolio of references for the information of other house owners. Each 'sit' has built our capability, not just with a variety of pets and other animals but also garden and pool maintenance and use of ride-on mowers, petrol strimmers etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are experienced, trustworthy and can supply references. We both have current, clean police checks. We will exercise and care for your animals as per your specifications. We will maintain gardens etc if required. I am adept at DIY tasks and naturally, as an ex-police officer, very security minded. One house owner In their reference desribed us as ‘the standard by which other sitters would be judged.’ Hopefully we will live up to that!

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 13 February 2020
Until: 8 June 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

The Carrs came and took over our house in early November - we thoroughly enjoyed meeting them and felt very reassured and relaxed about leaving our house and especially our two dogs ( one being an older dog and therefore more needy) in their capable hands. Everything worked out well and the dogs and the house were in very good heart on our return . Would love to have them again and can recommend them highly.

Jillian, United Kingdom, 05 January, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 February 2020