Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Short Term Assignments - Flexible, Friendly Housesitter

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – Dogs, cats, ducks, small pets (hamsters)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 November 2022
Until: 10 December 2023

Occupation

Government

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Christine ( Chris), a non-smoker, driver, cheerful, reliable, responsible, independent with a love of travel and new experiences plus an animal lover. Enjoy the outdoors, cycling, skiing, walking, swimming. I also enjoy learning languages, particularly French and would like to improve. I can also teach english to non-native speakers if required. I am based in Gloucestershire and employed by UK government, so only available for short term housesitting, up to a month at a time depending, this includes both overseas and UK.

Why they want to house sit

Looking for a different travel/local holiday experience by living as a local in exchange for helping out home owners with pets or odd jobs. I would enjoy the opportunity to live in France to improve my much needed conversation skills ! But would also be happy in other places I’ve indicated, including UK, to explore and have some quiet time studying and relaxing.

Their experience

Yes, though I've not done a house sit for a while, my housesitting has included looking after dogs, cats and ducks.
Previously, I have worked as a Girl Friday (nanny, homehelp). I have owned a dog and looked after cats previously, plus smaller domestic pets.
I own my own home, consider myself quite houseproud and able to do small odd jobs and repairs.

What can they bring to the assignment

It's possible I can come and housesit at fairly short notice. I'm a trustworthy and reliable person so can bring peace of mind to potential homeowners out there. I can assure you your pets will be well loved and looked after and your home taken care of. I'm also happy to help out with small jobs and errands in your absence.

Available to house sit

France, Italy, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 9 November 2022
Until: 10 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 October 2018