Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Canadian couple and Experienced pet-sitters (5)



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Dogs, cats, fish and birds!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 June 2021
Until: 18 February 2025


Retired teacher now working for Habitat For Humanity


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Eleanor and Fred a Canadian couple in our early 70s. We are healthy and active and have pet sat at least 15 times over the years. The pets have ranged from dogs, cats, fish and birds. We have also house sat many times.
We are very experienced home exchangers having done that over 50 times over the years.
We will take excellent care of your pets and property.
We will go most anywhere for up to 3 weeks but we are not into longer committments.
If you need references these will be provided.
Contacts us and you will be very satisfied.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and we love animals so this appears to be a perfect way of combining both our loves. Also do to our lifestyle we do not have animals of our own.

Their experience

We have house sat about 5 times in Canada, the USA and England. In addition we have been exchanging our house for the past 25 years and have lived in other people's homes all over the world. We take excellent care of their property at all times and we are very reliable people.

What can they bring to the assignment

Care for your property and your pets.
Eleanor speaks French and German and some Spanish along with English so we can get along most anywhere. We are experienced at living in other homes so we can solve all the little problems that crop up from time to time.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Malta, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 June 2021
Until: 18 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 September 2023