Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Female, 50, Conscientious & Responsible House-Sitter

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – Experience with large and small dogs, cats, and farm animals.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 1 July 2026

Occupation

Administrative Assistant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 48 year old female, well-traveled, no kids, non-smoker, and responsible. I garden, speak intermediate Spanish, LOVE CATS and am an excellent trouble-shooter. I would be happy to house-sit in Florida, Mexico, Central America, Western Canada (BC - I was born in Vancouver) or Europe. I am working online in order to supplement my income, studies, writing, and photography.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to house-sit in order to write, study, and travel the local area; I love both cities and the countryside equally. I enjoy taking care of properties and animals. Staying somewhere long term also gives you a chance to get to know the local area better than you would as a tourist.

Their experience

I have experience housesitting in San Vito, Costa Rica, Seattle, WA, Rustico, PEI, Canada and Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada. The assignment in New Brunswick involved an elderly and sick cat.

The house-sitting assignment in Costa Rica was on a small finca located in an extremely isolated area about 10 minutes from the nearest town of San Vito. Along with the house, I was responsible for the care of 3 dogs (2 large German Shepherd's & and 1 small mix), 2 cats, chickens and a greenhouse. Three week term.

I also manage Airbnb.com vacation rental listings for a client in Alma, New Brunswick, Canada. I do all the bookings, cleaning and managing of guest issues. The links of the properties that I manage are as follows:

https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/18174539/
https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/44596073
https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/48398808

What can they bring to the assignment

I am extremely respectful of other people's property and residences. I am flexible and can adapt to new surroundings. Super neat and tidy. Very responsible and very communicative with owners. I can garden, take care of pets, and do light repairs. I have some knowledge of wind, greenhouses, solar power & farming. If the owner prefers many updates on property - that is not a problem! I am quiet, but enjoy experiencing new locations and people.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Greece, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 1 July 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

I feel so blessed to have had Sawny take care of my home. My animals loved her so much. She was able to adapt to unexpected circumstances and everything was well taken care of. Sawny is a wonderful house sitter. She is intelligent, knowledgeable, loving and very capable. I recommend her highly. Melanie Parker

Melanie, Costa Rica, 27 February, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 June 2022