Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cosy Danish house close to Copenhagen

Denmark, Farum

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 4 days
  • Starts: 21 December 2018
  • Ends: 1 January 2019

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Responsible, trustworthy and of course very fond of dogs.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Eddy and Betty love spending time outside and we do three walks a day with them. They are also quite happy getting some TLC inside and in general just like being around people. We have a nice big yard where they can play with and without you.
Of course it is always nice to come home to a clean house also, though other than watering a few plants, there isn't much required for you to do.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a town of 20000 people that is 20 minutes by train to central Copenhagen. We live very close (a 7 minute walk) to the lake at the southern end of the town. The house is kid friendly and has a large fenced yard with trees to climb pear and apple trees when in season. The grocery story is two blocks away and there are plenty of options for eating out.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Due to Eddy's (our male dog) somewhat nervous reaction and approach to especially men, we would prefer a female house sitter or a couple with a female. Eddy is also not fond of walking too close to other dogs (Betty excepted of course) so on walks we try to keep a good distance.

Last updated: 1 November 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Lovely housesit, friendly and helpful owners, adorable dogs.

I met Mette and Clint (and their adorable baby boy) for a day before they left on their trip and I felt very comfortable with them from minute one. They left very clear instructions and stayed in touch in case I needed help with anything around the house. The house is very comfortable and quiet. We were a couple taking care of the garden and the pool but even as a solo housesitter it is still not a heavy task and actually, if you like being outdoors, it's quite an enjoyable routine to perform. The dogs, Eddy and Betty, are the sweetest, most educated pooches I've ever cared for.

Paula, Spain, 31 July, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Relaxing house sit just outside of Jerez

Such a lovely way to spend a week! We were made to feel very welcome, and really enjoyed looking after the two friendly little doggies! Only 15 minutes from the centre of Jerez, yet surrounded by peaceful Spanish countryside. Perfect!

George, United Kingdom, 16 May, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions