Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Large 3 bedroom house on one acre in Sonoma County wine country

United States, Santa Rosa, California

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Four cats and possibly a small dog.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 22 February 2019
  • Ends: 3 March 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for an animal lover, in particular, a cat lover. We have four cats who sometimes don't get along when we are gone, and I worry about the smallest female being chased away. The two larger cats are somewhat wild and if there is a human presence in the house they will not try to take over.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The main responsibilities would be feeding the cats and spending time with them to make sure no one is chased away. They are indoor-outdoor cats. We also have a small, very cutepuppy dog. He will be staying with a friend during this trip.

What are the good features of the property and location

Nature, views, peace and quiet are the main advantages. Although we are in Santa Rosa and only five minutes from stores, we live on a hill above a canyon with a very rural feel. The house is spacious, with all conveniences, computer and wifi. We are near many parks and recreation areas, as well as wineries.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The house is not lavish or expensively decorated. We live more casually and it may not be up to some people's standards. I would like the sitter to be genuinely fond of cats and to get to know them and spend time with them, since their welfare is the main thing I worry about when we go away.

Last updated: 3 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Spent a month at Janet's house

My girlfriend and I spent a month house sitting Janet's house in May/June. First off, I will say that everything went smoothly and we felt immediately welcome and at home. They live in a beautiful part of the world with plenty to do nearby. Janet was very easy to get in touch with before we arrived, and her listing of the duties and home were accurate. We cared for their 4 cats and dog who were all pretty chill and didn't take too much maintenance. We also watered the plants. They were open to questions and stayed in touch, but they also encouraged making yourself at home. 10/10 would do again

Kaari, United States, 20 April, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions