Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter needed for short break away over Xmas

United Kingdom, Hyde, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

No photo added of Yogi but there are 3 cats

Duration

  • Period available: 6 days
  • Starts: 22 December 2019
  • Ends: 28 December 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'm looking for a kind cat loving person to be "mom" or "dad" to my cats for a week over Xmas. You'll need to live in and be good company for the cats especially at night. In summer they spend a lot of time outside but in winter I try and keep them indoors more. They have toys and places inside where they like to snuggle up and sleep. Yogi is 16 yrs old and keeps to herself but likes a cuddle now and then. Patch is about 6 yrs old and he's the boss. He loves to be outside in all weathers and can be very vocal about it. He often brings me "gifts" in the form of small mice etc but gives them up easily. Cheeky is about 2 and a half and is very cute and quite shy. She likes going outside too but doesn't like other cats so comes back soon after you let her out. She loves to play with her toys and being combed or stroked. All of them love their food and their treats.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding, grooming and cleaning out litter trays as well as playing and being good company. I talk to my cats so they like interaction and attention.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in a 2 bedroom house with a small enclosed garden. There is a secure parking area. The neighbourhood is relatively quiet and with double glazed windows you can shut the world out. There is a convenience store about 5 minutes away and a large supermarket up the road about a 15 minute walk away. There a pub on the corner next to the shop but I can't hear anything from it at night so no concerns there. The bus route is good and a train station about a 10 minute walk away. Very close to the motorway network but far enough away so traffic can't be heard.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Litter trays x 2 need cleaning every day at least twice. Small house in a quite area. Shops might be closed over holidays so stock up on treats and reading material. I have wifi and a small tv but bring iPads if you watch Netflix etc.

Last updated: 22 October 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

What an amazing experience!

We had a great stay at Julie’s place and we couldn’t wish for a better experience. Julie is an amazing person, very generous and kind, we had some great conversations with her in the short time we spent together. She provided us with a large amount of vegan food supply for our stay and she showed a lot of interest in our needs in order to have a perfect stay at her house. She even brought us gifts from her holiday! Lucy is the princess of the house. We really miss her cute little face, which makes you smile and be happy no matter what. She’s well trained, easy to walk and very affectionate. She likes to be cuddled and you’ll never feel lonely having her around. The cats are well behaved and come to play whenever you feel so (or they feel so ????). Each one has a unique personality and they are all adorable. They all adopted us quickly in their family and we left with our hearts broken from there and with so many unforgettable memories. Our bedroom was amazing and it felt like we were staying in a five-star hotel. The house feels like a small Disneyland with lots of toys and food for the pets. From the moment you step inside, you can see how much Julie loves them. The house is very well organised and things are easy to reach out. It is located in a very quiet area, close to a big supermarket and there are a lot of walking paths around in the small forests surrounding the area. We wish to have stayed longer at Julie’s house and the dream never to end and we hope to have this chance again in the future. We fully recommend this place to any animal lover. Thank you Julie for this experience!!

George, Romania, 13 August, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions