Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

2 Westies in Calgary - February 2023

Canada, Calgary, Alberta

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 February 2023
  • Ends: 1 March 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for mature, responsible, trustworthy non-smoking individual / couple to house and pet sit while we are away for the month of February2023. We will be away from the home 1Feb2023 returning 1Mar2023.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We would like a sitter who will look after the two dogs and our house in our absence.

We have two Westies: Duncan age 14 and Duchess age 13 (she will be 14 in February). Duncan does have some medical issues that are managed with medications that would have to be give regularly. As they are seniors, they tend to sleep a lot. They don't require too much exercise but would be more than happy to accompany a sitter for a quick walk around the block or a nearby park (weather permitting). We prefer that the dogs are not left at home unattended for extended periods of time.

As for the house, there should be nothing too onerous or time consuming, i.e., shovel snow as needed, put out garbage / recycle / green bins, collect mail, etc. You only need to treat the home as you would your own and keep things in the same condition as on your arrival.

We would like to have regular contact with the sitter while we are away. That way we can ensure bills are paid, any issues identified are addressed, etc.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is approx. 2000 sq. feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. It is on a corner lot in a quiet, middle-class neighborhood in NW Calgary with great neighbors. We just completed renovations on the homes' main floor. We still need to paint interior but everything is put back together and operational. We have the typical amenities / conveniences such as AC, WIFI, cable TV, fenced yard, etc.

You can find almost anything you need within a 3 miles radius of the house, i.e. movie theatre, hardware stores, grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, etc. There are walking and biking trails you can access across the road from the house and very good transit links with a bus stop only a 5-minute walk away. Our location also provides easy access to the airport and major highways.

There’s lots to see and do in and around Calgary. Take a drive to Drumheller to visit the Royal Tyrrell Museum, head west to enjoy various mountain activities, or just check out some of the activities within the city.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A vehicle is not essential but would be beneficial.

We will require references. A police check (or similar, ie Trusted Traveller, Nexus, etc) and proof of COVID vaccinations would be an asset.

Please contact us if you are interested or have any questions. We would be happy to provide further info and photos as required.

Last updated: 6 November 2022
6 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.