Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Winter in Bonny Scotland - 14th December 2019 to 20th March 2020

United Kingdom, Biggar, Scotland

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Bird(s)

Please keep to the strict feeding regime

Duration

  • Period available: 3 months, 5 days
  • Starts: 14 December 2019
  • Ends: 20 March 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for an experienced house sitting couple to look after my home and two dogs Timmy and Daisy from 14th December 2019 to 20th March 2020 (end date to be confirmed). Timmy is a 8 year old Shih Tzu and Daisy a 6 year old yellow Labrador. They can be left but not for too long as I would prefer caring house sitters whose priority is looking after my dogs and not spending long periods away from my home.


What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Look after Timmy and Daisy, feed the garden birds and look after my home.

What are the good features of the property and location

My home is a cosy detached bungalow with oil central heating in its own secluded grounds in the rural village of Crawford but 5 minutes from junction 14 of the M74, with lovely views to the surrounding hillside and I have WiFi for those with IPads/laptops.

The delightful small towns of Biggar, Moffat and Lanark are within a 20 mile radius, Glasgow 42 miles and Edinburgh 44 miles driving through stunning countryside.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is a rural location so you will need your own transport as the nearest supermarket is 15 miles away south in Moffat or 17 miles north in Biggar.

Last updated: 11 July 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Three weeks house-sitin Crawford with two lovely dogs

We've just spent three weeks in March 2018 looking after Daisy, a four year old yellow Labrador and Timmy, a seven year old Shih Tzu and a big, warm and comfortable house for Sandy. Right from first contact Sandy was very organised, helpful with any questions, friendly and reliable. Sandy has a very helpful folder with all relevant information that one might need, emergency numbers and contacts, exact instructions for Timmy and Daisy, especially their feeding regime (weighed out to stop especially Timmy from putting on weight) and so on. We loved looking after the two dogs and got on well with them. They seem to be used to various house sitters and accepted us right from the start. Daisy is a very friendy, loving, quite sensitive and timid yellow labrador, always looking for cuddles and loved to play ball, go for walks, and play indoors with her toys as well (she loves chasing balls or other toys and retrieving them). Timmy is quite a character, headstrong but also very loving and wanting plenty of cuddles and attention as well. He also enjoyed playing with his toys inside and going for walks and even enjoying a bit of running along with us. We enjoyed house sitting for Sandy and Daisy and Timmy were great to look after. We can certainly recommend house-sitting for Sandy and her two lovely dogs. Kirstin and Paul

Kirstin, United Kingdom, 25 March, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions