Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Peace and quiet between mountains, sea and the Delta del Ebro

Spain, El Perelló, Catalunya

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

One of the cats and two of the dogs are very old.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 1 week
  • Starts: 17 March 2020
  • Ends: 26 April 2020

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Practical, adaptable, fit people. Able to get about our stony paths.
Familiar with off-grid living.
Good with dogs and cats.
Not fussy about simple, country living.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Caring for 3 friendly easy going dogs, 2 cats.
Keeping the house in good order and reasonably clean.
Watering plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

Rural peace and tranquillity. Splendid mountains and unspoilt coast. Nature Reserve Delta del Ebro. Good walks and trecks.
Friendly local village with range of shops, bars, banks etc. 15 minutes drive. Historic Tarragona and Reus 45 minutes drive.
Our house is modest, homely, comfortable. Off-grid but good internet and solar power. Lovely outdoor spaces and plants. Lots of books. Piano.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Nearst neighbours are 1km away, (English speakers).
Car is necessary.
We have no fly screens therefore insects can get in. There are mosquito nets for beds.

Last updated: 16 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Amy & Fabio :Kuwait/Romania

Simon & Annette are amazing family, well educated , very polite and helpful ; about the animals even they have 5(cats+dogs) it’s much easier than you believe, bcoz all are friendly and never disturb you in any way, they only ask you to take them out once per day, and you’ll know when bcoz dogs will come to you at around 6-7 pm to remind you, it’s that simple; the house it’s in a very beautiful location between Barcelona and Valencia, my advice it’s to have a car bcoz you can visit at least 6-7 cities close by, the sea side is 15 min drive and the house is on the mountain in front of many windmills; it’s an area full of British owners which are very helpful neighbors , you’ll get experience with Solar energy in this home sitting , the prices are very reasonable comparing with any other place in Europe. We hope we will be back next year.

Fabian, Romania, 04 September, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

6 peaceful weeks in spring

Our family of 4 (kids 4 & 2) house sat for Simon and Annette for 6.5 weeks in spring '19. It was exactly as advertised. Friendly, easy-going cats and dogs that were very good with our children. The house is in a pretty remote setting (15 mins to town) so a car is needed but the views are beautiful and we shall miss our evening walks with the dogs. We had the company of Simon and Annette for the first couple of days and they were lovely friendly people and made us feel very welcome in their home. The surrounding area is stunning if you're prepared to get out and about. We visited the cities of Tarragona and Tortosa and even did a day trip to Valencia (2 hours). There are nice beaches locally, lots of lovely country walks and the April fair in the local town was really enjoyable. As the description says, this is off grid living so be prepared for a simple way of life which suited us just fine. That said, there is water, electricity, wifi, fully working kitchen etc.

Colleen , United Kingdom, 18 May, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions