Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Clean dog sitter required for Bordeaux, France from August 3rd to September 7th, 2021

France, Eysines, Metropolitan France

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Camila is a loving collie mix that needs company while we're out :)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 4 days
  • Starts: 3 August 2021
  • Ends: 7 September 2021

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi! We are a couple looking for someone to take care of our elderly but active 14 year old dog Camila from August 3rd through September 7th, 2021.

I you REALLY LOVE dogs, then this is a good option for you. Camila is very loving and needs affection. As she is becoming old, she needs lots of love and a couple of walks per day. Our house is 200 meters from a nice park.

If you are a single or couple NON smokers, clean, respectful and that are looking to explore this gorgeous city without leaving the house for long periods of time, this is the house for you!! :)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You will have to take care of our dog, Camila. She is a very well educated/trained collie mix (14 years with the spirit of a 2 year old).

She needs one to two walks a day (20 minutes)

Camila loooves company, so is preferable if you don't leave for long periods during the day.

She sleeps in the floor and she is very clean/smart/well educated.

We have some plants that need to be watered too during our absence.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a 90 sq meter house with 2 gardens. Our house counts with high speed wifi and all comodities. It is very quiet and comfortable.

We have 2 bedrooms (queen size bed and single bed), bathtub, living room, dining room, kitchen with all facilities (except oven and coffee machine), balcony with tables and chairs, WC separated from the entry, place to save your bikes if you decide to buy/bring yours and free parking in the street.

The house is located in Eysines which is 20 minutes by bus from Bordeaux Center and 15 minutes by car. If you bring your car, the house is inly 40 minutes away from the beach! :)

The bus station is 100 meters away from our house. Bordeaux center is 6 kms away from our home and you can bike or take bus.

We have all types of shops available in our neighborhood (pharmacy, wine shop, supermarket, pizza place...)

Bordeaux is a WONDERFUL city to visit, with many things to discover and see. You can enjoy a park walk along the river Garone or simply enjoy the town.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

They need to be very loving and caring. We would like someone that is considerate to our dog Camila and that can take good care of her. Also we're a clean non smoker couple and therefore we would like someone that takes care of our house as much as we do. If you work online and love to be chilled; this is the place for you!

Last updated: 13 April 2021
18 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great family to sit for

Blanca and Diego are just warm, wonderful people. They have a clean comfortable apartment that is near everything that Bordeaux has to offer and their dog Camilla is just the best, sweetest, most wonderful dog you will ever meet. You would be lucky to sit for Blanca.

Rebekah, United States, 25 November, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Loved my time hanging out with Camila

Blanca and Diego are such a lovely couple and Camila is gorgeous. She is so well behaved and loving, very easy to care for and I miss her already. I highly recommend sitting for them as you will make some great new friends and hanging out with Camila is a real treat.

Corina, Spain, 24 November, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions