Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and dogsitting countryside close to PARIS

France, Orsay, Île-de-France

Pets

  • Dog(s)

4 year old golden retriever

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 28 July 2019
  • Ends: 21 August 2019

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hello homesitters !
We are looking for a reliable, energetic and trustworthy person/family to take care of our house and our dog while we are away.
We have a 4-year old Golden retriever female dog. She is active and needs 15-minute walks at the park nearby, in the morning and the evening. She can stay for a few hours in the garden if you are out visiting. She is very affectionate but can get easily get scared therefore we would like to find a housekeeper used to dogs.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Walk the dog at least twice daily
Water the plants
Take care of the house

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a big house (2 stories, 3 bedrooms) with closed garden located in a calm neighbourhood in PARIS's countryside
It takes about 45min to get Paris by train (RER every 15-30min - 5€) and it's a 45min trip to Versailles by car or 1h15 by train

The house has full amenities: TV, Internet access, washing machine, dishwasher, barbecue...

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

If you love dogs this assignment is very easy.
It is a good opportunity to visit PARIS and the suburbs

We will consider in priority applications from families with children (between 7 and 16). Jirole gets along very well with kids and they usually spend a lot of time playing with her.

NB : we receive numerous applications and we try to answer as quickly as possible. However, if you haven't heard back from us within the week following your application, you may consider that we won't be needing your service. Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Last updated: 16 April 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful relaxed dog sit in a great location outside of Paris!

We had a great 3 week stay in Orsay, taking care of lovable Girolle. The house is very comfortable and short walk to the town, local park and train station to Paris. Patrick and Ann were very welcoming and were gracious and easy hosts to communicate with. We would highly recommend the house/pet-sit and would gladly go back to stay with Girolle again!

jason, United States, 09 December, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Orsay was great!

Our family loved our stay in Orsay! Marion was our initial contact with the family; she was excellent to communicate with prior to our arrival. Her parents, Patrick and Ann, welcomed us with open arms. We broke bread and had a lovely evening together as they 'showed us the ropes'. They are extremely kind and friendly people. Girolle, their beautiful dog, was a pleasure to look after; she was gentle with our children and loved playing fetch at the nearby park. Their home is comfortable, spacious and well located. It is a short train ride to the heart of Paris. We would highly recommend this house sit, and would definitely go back again. James, Rebecca, Matt and Ryen Babcock Canada

James, Canada, 04 June, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions