Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Wokingham, Berkshire House/pet sitter needed from 5 June to 14 June 2023

United Kingdom, Winnersh Wokingham, England


  • Dog(s)

Must have al least 2 walks a day


  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 5 June 2023
  • Ends: 14 June 2023


They have 1 testimonial (view below)


They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for an animal loving couple to house sit our 2 dogs for the dates given. They must be non smoking and have a car as the bus service is not good.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding the dogs, keeping the house clean on a daily basis and the paved & decked garden swept. Taking the dogs for 2 walks a day in the country park next to the house.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a 5 bedroom detached house in a cul de sac next to a country park accessed via the gate in our back garden. The country park has a fishing lake, paddling pool, caravan park & coffee shop and a tarmac path throughout. We live 3mls from Wokingham, a market town with shops, restaurants, pubs and a station. We have fast wifi, Sky tv in 2 rooms, Netflix, and a piano. There are trains to London Waterloo, Reading, Guildford and Gatwick Airport from Wokingham. We live near Reading, Camberley, Bracknell, Sandhurst, Ascot & Windsor. Within a few hundred yards of the back gate there is a centre with a library, sports hall & coffee shop. We provide one double bedded bedroom with en-suite shower room for the pet/house sitters, no other bedrooms to be used and no guests to stay.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

They will need to have experience & love of dogs. They should have a car. They must be NON SMOKERS. They cannot leave our dogs for more than 5 hrs. No payment made. No other bedrooms used and no guests to stay

Last updated: 14 March 2023
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


Wokingham house-sit

As an introduction to house and pet sitting I could not have asked for a more pleasurable assignment. The virus may have tried its hardest to scupper our best laid plans but we got there in the end and I am so glad that I had the opportunity to look after Bertie and Oli, Ann and Clive's gorgeous cats who would certainly win gold for purring! Not a hint of feline aloofness about these two brothers, they are so loving from the off. Ann and Clive live in a beautiful house literally bordering vast swathes of woodland/country park so being surrounded by greenery there is a very positive energy about the location. They are such a welcoming couple and even cooked me a delicious vegan meal upon my arrival, I felt very comfortable and the double en-suite room is an added bonus. There are meticulous written instructions regarding the pets and house plus information about the local area in a specially prepared folder and we kept in touch throughout. I am returning next month when I'll have the added enjoyment of looking after Livvy, Ann and Clive's dog plus Holly, their daughter's puppy -thoroughly looking forward to it. My first official house-sit was an absolute joy, do not hesitate to grab the chance to meet and look after this furry family, you're sure to enjoy it.

Jackie, United Kingdom, 17 July, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions