Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House Sitter needed by end of July for newer farm style home in the Ozark foothills

  • Location: United States, franklin
  • Period available: 2 months, 3 hours
  • Starts: 31 July 2018
  • Ends: 30 September 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Cat(s) – one indoor, one outside
  • Last updated: 13 July 2018

About this assignment

We have a 16 yr old cat, Patches, a calico. She needs her morning thyroid pill crushed in morning meal and some liquid med that goes in each meal as well. Hate to leave her but since she's older now I don't want to stress her out with a camping trip. Needs attention, play time. An approx. 6 mth old kitten, Sunny, has decided to hang out here but we don't let her inside. Just needs to be fed twice a day. Its a very low crime area but we feel better having the house occupied while away. We have someone that comes every 2 wks to mow (lot of it, almost 6 acres). Prefer Vegan, Vegetarian, but not mandatory. Our start/end a little flexibility on our part. Duration of housesit may go to mid October if you are flexible.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Keep the house clean. Get the mail from our mailbox. Water some plants mostly outside. Inform us if anything looks important. Be energy conscious/low carbon footprint. Vegans preferred or cook meat outside. Even though its HOT here in the summer we don't turn on A/C because of the cost. However, we understand if someone wishes it on.
p.s. we are also housesitters, since 2010.....

What are the good features of the property and location

Tranquil, more cows then neighbors.....almost 6 open acres . Very quiet. 3 nice Golf courses nearby. also boating/swimming. Crown Lake w sandy beach 8 miles. Norfolk Lake 45 min drive. Canoe/Kayak/boat/tube rentals. White River :45, Spring River :35 ,Buffalo Natl Scenic River 1+ hr. Interesting small towns dot the area. Mountain View-Folk Music Capitol of the World w OzarkFolk Center, classes/concerts. Antiques, Old Thyme folk music, etc. Hiking trails.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Not close to any big cities. If you want the night life this isnt it. Grocery stores 7 miles Horseshoe Bend, 11 miles Melbourne, Walmart 15 miles Ash Flat. Walking paths in those cities.
Also, we are not big fans of tv viewing. So the tv is upstairs in a bedroom. No cable, just 4 channels, all PBS. We get NETFLIX via the mail which sitter could do also.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top