Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter/s needed to look after 2 dogs, 1 cat, 4 chickens and 2 ducks over the Christmas period, 22nd December - 8th January

  • Location: France, Sainte Gemme
  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 22 December 2017
  • Ends: 8 January 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – All very easy to look after and all very friendly
  • Last updated: 30 August 2017

About this assignment

Someone who is pretty laid back and caring. Needs to love animals and not mind dog hairs! :)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Mainly to be company for our 2 dogs, A Retriever and a Lab, 1 kitten and our small flock of 4 chickens and 2 ducks. We are not super dooper house proud, with animals there is always a few paw prints and dog hairs.
The dogs are getting on a bit now, Jack, the retriever is 12 and showing a few signs of old age in that he likes a shorter walk now. Hugo the lab is 9 and can play forever. They would need feeding twice a day and as many walks as you wanted (short ones). Our kitten is just that. Very playful and loves to ambush the dogs. He likes to stalk the birds too, but as they are bigger than him he usually ends up running away. The birds are very easy to do. They are free range, so just need letting out in the morning and locking up at night, they put themselves to bed.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a large old farmhouse. 5 bedrooms, 2 are en-suite. we have oil central heating and a wood burner in the lounge. We have sky t.v (freeview) and French channels too. Also wi-fi which is pretty fast and reliable. We have a small town close by that has everything you need, supermarket, bakers, bar tabac, doctors, swimming pool etc. Then there are 2 large towns close by, but need to drive to them. Thouars 9km and Bressuire 19km. Both lovely places to visit and some very interesting places to see. Ideal walking country if you enjoy that. Pretty flat too if you enjoy cycling (we have bikes here you could use)

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Although we have a small town with all you would need only 4km away you might want a car if you wanted to travel further afield to visit the sights. We are not isolated, we are in a small commune of about 10 houses, although we are set quite a bit back from the road and so have the best of both worlds.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top