Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Do you want to live in the mountains of the Albera Natural Park for some months?

Spain, Espolla, Catalunya

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 6 months, 1 week
  • Starts: 20 February 2019
  • Ends: 30 August 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

Somebody who loves animals, who takes care of them and of the houses, who enjoy being in nature.
Responsible, used to be in the mountains, who loves the garden, the forests, the life in the wild.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

1.- Take care of the hens:
Let the hens free in the morning (after leaving the dogs free for a while), feed them and check they have clean water.
Check morning and evening they are all present and healthy.
Close them at the evening, before night.
2.- take care of the dogs:
Feed dogs in the evening. Let them free by turns during the day; only one every time.
I have 18 hens, 5 dogs, and sometimes one or two little calves that have lost their mums, or are a bit weak.
Dogs are very friendly with people but if more than one is free ,they escape to hunt wildpigs.
3.- Clean a house when clients are coming and receive them. It is a litlle cottage that I normally rent.
Check everything is working well (water arriving from the spring or the river, and solar panels) in and around the houses,
4.- water the garden twicw or three times a week depeding on the season

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in the beautiful Alberes mountains, in the Pyrenees, near the Mediterranean sea, and near the French border. Very isolated in the mountains, there are no neighbours around. Just cows, wild animals, and silence. Transport is needed as the house is about 30 minuts drive to the nearest village. Preferebly 4 wheel car, cause there are 4km of dirt road.
El Mas de la Llosa is a little cottage in the natural park of Les Alberes. Less than 45minuts from the beautiful Spanish and French coast (just 20km far, but consider 20min to drive through the dirt road). 30km drive from Figueres (1 hour because of the last 4km of dirt road), a city with shops, bars, cinemas, theatre, restaurants and 24 hour medical facilities.
You must like nature, animals, and being in the middle of a wild nature.
Great views and walks. Peace and relaxation. It is a paradise isolated in the middle of the Natural Park of the Alberes mountains.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is a special place for people looking for being in nature and isolated. You need transport (preferably 4 wheel drive) and to feel comfortable in the mountains. The house is simple but comfortable.
You can see more information of the property at our website. Write to us for the address. You need to like dogs: they need to be broshed, walk with them or let them free controling they donot go far, love to repair things or be used to make bricolage, like the garden because I have planted things in it and they need to be cared, ...

Last updated: 14 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.