Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a house sitter to take care of my dogs and cat

Costa Rica, Dos Brazos, Puerto Jiménez, Provincia Puntarenas

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Need sweet love and care, each one has a mind of its own, they are very sweet.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 15 August 2021
  • Ends: 30 September 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

Hello...

I am looking for a house sitter for a about two months, who can stay at my guesthouse while I will go to France .
When I am gone you will have to house sit as well as take care of 3 dogs and 1 cat.They are used to a lot of loving/ playing care, so it is not just feeding them.

Couple or single person who does not mind being on her/his own.
I am looking for someone responsible, honest and who can live in an isolated place. Internet is really bad right now and I don't know when it will be getting better, WhatsApp works and that is about it.
We live right next to a Corcovado Park entrance, so there are lots of trails, rivers to hike in.There is not much social life around here so nature lovers this is the place for you! Great birdwatching too.
But remember it is in the middle of nowhere and the internet is working when ever it wants ! If you are interested in this we can WhatsApp and see from there.


What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

When I am here: you can stay in the pool house, unless there is a reservation for it then you will have to move to a cabina. I will be here and there, coming and going between this place and my other house.
When I am gone:
My house sitter will need to sleep here and watch over the place, and check out my other house every other day. You will need to take care of my 3 dogs and 1 cat, who need loving and tender care. I will be gone for 1 -2 month. The place will also have to be kept clean, just like you would clean your own place. Doing some gardening, raking etc and small repairs if needed.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are a nature lover 's paradise, right next to Corcovado National Park. There are plenty of hikes and rivers with natural pools and waterfalls here. It is great for birdwatching or just listening to the sounds of the jungle.
My animals are very sweet and are used to be petted and loved a lot.They love to go on a hike and will even guide you.
Internet is very bad, if not to say none existing....it works when ever it wants!Whattsapp works and you can send and receive emails,but that is it for now.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is not a place for socialites or party animals......there are no other activities but nature here, you have to be able to entertain yourself. We are in a small village with two pulparias (small shops),two sodas (small restaurant) a football field...

Last updated: 27 March 2021
20 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.