Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Hi ..we are searching for a sitter/s for April around the 18th for a few weeks ( not too sure exactly yet!) ...must be use to horses and cats as I have 3 horses and 2 cats...we live half an hour away from Bergerac ,south west france

France, Douzains, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)

my Friend could be on hand if any problems !!

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks
  • Starts: 19 April 2021
  • Ends: 10 May 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We live in southwest france in a stone house in the countryside in the lovely Lot et Garonne, close to the Dordogne..we are 5 mins drive from the local town and there are some lovely places to visit all around an hours drive away.lour local,airport is Bergerac.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Check on horses and feed cats and cuddles!!
Be fantastic for anybody who is horse mad!!!

What are the good features of the property and location

Close to some lovely places to visit!

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

That they enjoy animals!!

Last updated: 5 December 2020
9 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Romantic village home stay

We so enjoyed our stay here and were welcomed warmly by Vikki, Baz and all their animal family. Their much loved horses were friendly and kept us exercised so we could enjoy more delicious pastries and market delicacies from the charming nearby villages. Their cats were good company and enjoyed sitting with us by the fire. With such a friendly community, history abundant and plenty of sights to see, it was an absolute pleasure to mind this home. We leave here with fond memories and new friends and thank Vikki and Baz for their kind hospitality.

Allen, 14 February, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions