Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sit Camden Town, London 5th - 17th August 2022

United Kingdom, London, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Two cats, happy healthy and friendly.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 5 days
  • Starts: 5 August 2022
  • Ends: 17 August 2022

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hello. My partner and i are looking for an experienced and mature house sitter to look after our flat and 2 cats in Central London. We leave on 5th August morning and return on 17th August in the evening. We don't mind if our guest comes the night before.
Our property is a spacious garden flat, comfortable, neat and tidy. We have wifi and most mod cons.
The flat benefits from being in a vibrant/fun area of london whilst still being quiet and private... a short bus ride (outside the door) takes you to the heart of Central London and we are a five minute walk to Camden Town tube station with all the access to the capital that brings....
We are looking for reliable, honest neat and tidy person/people to look after our cats and our home, we would not expect any works other than the usual housekeeping chores to be carried out. We want
the sitter to stay in the property every night whilst we are away to
ensure continuity of care for our pets. No guests other than sitter(s). We would also prefer one person or a couple to stay for the entire period rather than using more than one sitter.

Please let me know if this is something that would interest you so we might take things further...
We would want to meet the person prior to agreeing the sit and require references, identification and proof of address.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after and feeding two cats, looking after the home, plant watering, usual house chores (cleaning only). Non smoking.
Both cats are healthy.

What are the good features of the property and location

Great area, close to the centre of London. Very vibrant area with restaurants, markets and points of interest within walking distance. Excellent transport links to the rest of London.
The flat has a contemporary style and is comfortable and well appointed.
There is a private garden. Comfortable double bedroom for a guest. Max 2 people.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We require the person or couple to be able to provide references and a DBS if you have it -we would prefer an older retired person or couple. Definitely need to meet before the start of the house sit. Online is OK. It is essential to be a cat lover
Neat, clean and tidy.....

Last updated: 22 May 2022
27 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful Experience

My husband and I had a terrific experience housesitting for Tania and Jen. From the beginning, their email communication was timely and thorough. When we arrived, they were very friendly and had prepared complete instructions on how to care for their home and three cats. We communicated with them throughout their trip and they kept us informed about their plans. Their home is very pleasant, tidy and comfortable. It is located near transportation (bus and Tube) that goes directly to central London. It was a pleasure to housesit for them.

Barbara, United States, 10 November, 2016

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions