Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a Sitter in the Texas Hill Country - July, 2022

United States, New Braunfels, Texas

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 6 days
  • Starts: 3 July 2022
  • Ends: 30 July 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Beautiful location right outside the city of New Braunfels and it's a great time of year in this area of Texas. Looking for either a couple or a single person to be here for about one month this summer. I need to be in New England by July 8th and plan on driving so I would be leaving about the beginning of July. I plan to be gone for about a month.
You would need a car since there is not much public transportation in the area unless you just needed to get to the grocery store or some place local. (That kind of transportation could be arranged.) Perfect area for a vacation or for someone looking to get to know the area for a possible move here. We, of course, have AC and there are plenty of great activities to do in the area in the summer.

Looking for someone to housesit free of charge in exchange for having a place to do some visiting in the area. Have had many housesitters and it's been a great experience. Look forward to hearing from you.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I have two cats (one indoor (older) and one basically indoor (nighttime) and outdoor (daytime) and one friendly dog. The dog needs to be walked in the morning and then later in the afternoon and once before going to bed. There is a dog park close by which you could take her to (she loves going there to visit her buddies). It's a lovely area for walks so that is really a benefit - you both can get your walks in. The house is a good size and you would have your own area with bedroom and bath. Nothing else to take care of. Cats are fairly low maintenance - one is inside (older and mainly sleeps) and the other cat comes in when it's dark and goes out during the day. Dog is also easy to handle - no special needs for her and gets in her crate with no problem. I'm most concerned with the older cat. She doesn't get along well with the second cat and is somewhat tempermental around people. The older cat is on liquid medication so you'd need to give her that once a day and you'll have to be a cat person since she sees me getting the liquid in the syringe and she runs as far away as possible. :) Also, coax her along with eating since she doesn't eat much.

What are the good features of the property and location

Actually my home is fairly close to downtown New Braunfels, Texas and Gruene, Texas which has a whole lot going on - markets, live music, waterparks, tubing. House is on 6 wooded acres so you feel like you are really in the country. But with historic towns like Gruene less than 10 minutes away with the Guadalupe River and Gruene Hall for music and the Grist Mill for dining, and San Antonio and Austin within a short driving distance, you can enjoy both city and country while you're here. Both San Antonio and Austin have a million things to do as well and both are an easy drive.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Main issue is having someone around to care for the animals. I'm mainly concerned about my older cat and that the person who comes likes cats and can handle giving her medicine every day. The other animals are easy. This will give you time to explore the area.

Last updated: 24 May 2022
11 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.