Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

3 kitties in country oasis. Smithville, TX near Austin!

United States, Smithville, Texas

Pets

  • Cat(s)

They are lovey and silly and love to show off! Kevin will probably spend his days outside and his nights in bed with you.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 25 December 2021
  • Ends: 3 January 2022

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for someone who is very clean, kind, compassionate, and can give my kitties an insane amount of love and attention!

We also have plants that need watering, inside and out.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I am looking for someone to snuggle with the kitties, feed them, and change the litter. They are my best friends and I hate to leave them when I travel!

Baby is the all white fluffy one, Peachy is the brown and white fluffy one, and Kevin is the ginger (he is from France!)

What are the good features of the property and location

We have remodeled half the house ourselves so its very precious to us! We have a huge kitchen with a stocked gluten free and vegan spice cabinet. Our living room is the comfiest place in the world with the fanciest shag carpet to die for, floor pillows and a giant bean bad chair. We have a swing in the middle of the house. Feel free to use it! You will soon realize they are a necessity!

To make things easier on me, you will be staying in the kids room on a queen bed (its closer to the bathroom anyways as the master is under construction).

We have a wonderful hot tub in the back, amazing sunsets, and a big pond FULL of frogs and all sorts of other creatures.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is a non-paying gig! I am just looking for someone who wants to exchange services for a free home to stay in.

I am a Pagan High Priestess so please do not stay here if my spirituality offends you as there will be many items related to my spiritual practice around the house. I am open to sharing my space with all walks of life, so if you don't mind, I don't mind :)

This is a no shoes house. Absolutely no shoes, not even for a second, inside the house.

Last updated: 20 November 2021
25 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Sweetest kitties in town!

I enjoyed my sit at Sarah's and her 3 beautiful kitties. The home is out in the country with a wonderful swing outside that makes great for reflecting, watching the sunrise (or set), or enjoying a book. The space is unique and I found it cozy and warm. Peachy will give you all her cuddles and her belly to rub. Kevin is talkative and sweet, an explorer and adventurer at heart. Baby is beautiful and loves to roll at your feet. A great sit to get out of the city and connect with nature.

Nasim, United States, 09 November, 2021

  • Friendly
  • Tidy
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact

Fantastic cats, cool hosts, and a great time in Austin

My husband and I housesat for Sarah and Yorick at their condo in Austin for 3 weeks. Talking with them was super easy as they’re friendly and very accomodating - they even allowed us to stay extra nights at their place to save on hotel stays as we don’t live in the area. They were always quick on responses whenever we had questions, gave good and simple instructions, and left the place clean and uncluttered so it was very smooth for transitioning to stay. Their place was located very close (few minutes walk) to a public bus that could get you to downtown Austin in a half hour for cheap. There are also bike lanes and car2go options so it wasn’t very difficult to get around. The condo has everything you need for cooking, a nice soundsystem, space for yoga, and a great outdoor patio area to chill with the boys. The pets included two young cats, Applesauce and Kevin. We were warned that everyone loves these cats and determined during the sit that this must be true. These guys were so friendly and both had great personalities. Kevin is more the “street cat” with a daring and demanding air while Apples is just super sweet and cuddly. Both of them loved being around people and getting pet; so much so, they will come meow at you if they don’t feel like they’ve gotten enough loving lately. These guys are a pair of Romeos and we’ll miss them! We had an excellent time in Austin thanks to Sarah, Yorick, and of course the boys, and would recommend any sitters looking to check out the city whenever these guys next need a sitter.

Sarah, 14 May, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions