Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Buckie and Morgan need a sitter by the beach in NW Florida

United States, Navarre, Florida

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Our dogs are: Buckie - Adorable Husky Cross 14 years young Senior. Morgan - full of beans, 4 year old retriever shepherd cross

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 20 March 2020
  • Ends: 27 March 2020

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Reliable and friendly person or couple needed for a 6 day House and pet sitting assignment, to take care of our home and two large lovable dogs, near the beach in Northwest Florida

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Our two dogs will need feeding twice daily and walking a couple of times a day. They are good snugglers and in general are pretty spoiled. There are not really any house duties or other things to take care of other than the dogs, watering the flowers in the yard and and just cleaning up after yourself!

What are the good features of the property and location

Our lovely 3 bedroom/2 bath home is in a quiet neighborhood in the coastal town of Navarre. near Pensacola, Fort Walton Beach and Destin in Northwest Florida. We are just a 10 minute drive from the most beautiful beaches imaginable, with soft white sands and the crystal clear emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, We're located off highway 98 close to shops and everything you need is nearby, including a Super Walmart just over a mile away!
Our home is spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. It has a lovely large sunny yard, with an outdoor pool and shady deck. We also have WIFI and full air-conditioning, ROKU 55" Tv with full Cable and Netflix, Prime, Google Tv etc. Your room will have a queen bed with it's own bath.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our two large Dogs, Buckie and Morgan are friendly, but can be a little vocal and excited when they first meet you!
There is no real public transport nearby, but we would be happy to help with rides to/from the local airports (Destin/Fort Walton and Pensacola are both around a 40 minute drive). We also have two bikes that you are welcome to use. If you bring your own vehicle, there is ample off road parking.
We would ideally like our sitter to be able to meet with us and stay in the home the night before we leave (included in the assignment dates) to be introduced to the dogs and their routines.

Last updated: 16 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Warm & Welcoming House & Pet Sit

We were so appreciative of the warm welcome and friendly communications with Sandra & Leon during our we sit at their cozy Florida home. Their two sweet dogs, Buckie and Morgan are very well behaved and affectionate, we adore them! Their comfortable pool home is very clean, organized and delightfully beachy in decor. Navarre is tranquil and offers the most gorgeous white sand beaches. Sandra & Leon went above & beyond in assisting us in every aspect of our stay. We would love to return when they next need a sitter!

Peggy and Bill, United States, 15 August, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Wonderful Time

It could not have gone better. We loved caring for your pups!

Jarrod & Diana , United States, 08 June, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions