Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sit with two dogs and seven cats surrounded by the beauties of nature

Slovakia, Vinosady, Bratislavský kraj

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

dogs and cats

Duration

  • Period available: 6 months, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 May 2020
  • Ends: 30 November 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We specifically prefer a couple (preferably man and woman in the late middle age 45+) who will enjoy a way of life offered by our house, garden, and pets.
We look for two pleasant persons who love cats and dogs, persons who enjoy nature and works around the house and garden, persons who like a calm relaxed space.
The main thing is to be really relaxed and calm around the cats and dogs as they are used to gentle voices and calm space. So the people who love a relaxed space who can do a little bit of gardening and to keep the house tidy would be great.
Our 9 pets (2 dogs, 7 cats) wait for the pet sitters who will love them and care of them as much as we do.
We need long-term care from 6 up to 12 months.
The house and pet sitters can start in the period May 01 - May 15, 2020; the exact start date upon a mutual agreement. We are ready to spend the first week of the house sit in the house resp. near the house in order to enable sitters to become familiar with pets, house, area, duties, etc.

Unfortunately, it is not possible to accept the sitters who intend to sit with their own pets or with the children. Also, our house sit is not suitable for overnight visits from other persons and such visits are not acceptable during the house sit.
It would be perfect if the sitters may come repeatedly to us in the future.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

All pets need much care. The dogs need a walk daily. Six cats live both types of living - indoor (mainly in winter) and outdoor (mainly in summer). One cat lives indoor only and needs daily medication.
The responsibilities are keeping tabs on the cats and dogs through the day, and mostly morning feeding and evening feeding. The cats eat little and often. They sleep most of the day outside in the summer and come in for snacks every few hours. So all pets need feeding, water changing daily and cleaning the cat ’s litter trays and lots of cuddles and stroking. The flowers in the garden need watering and a little gardening… especially mowing the grass. The main thing is being relaxed especially around the cats. They don't like loud noises. They need a gentle assurance that they are safe. The dogs live outdoor only and they are guard dogs.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our home is situated in nature, surrounded by wood and meadows, under the mountain range.
The house is a part of a small settlement consisting of four houses. Next, to the house, there are plenty of hiking - mountain bike - cycling and walking possibilities. The horses in the immediate neighborhood. It is an ideal place to stay for people who love the lonely place, the silence of the mountains, sparsely inhabited areas, wild animals (deer, wild boar, fox, rabbit, etc.) next to the house; It is an ideal place for the retired persons. It is not a place for people who love city life definitely.
However, the city of Bratislava (capital of Slovakia) is at 30km distance and city of Vienna (capital of Austria) at 70 km distance.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Further conditions of house and pet sitting:

a) car 4WD: available
b) stable internet: available
c) SAT TV: available
d) two mountain bikes (one for the lady and one for the man): available
e) the costs related to to the house, pets, garden: covered by owners
f) the owners are ready to agree on a certain premium for the long-term house sit (6-12 months).

We prepared a detailed description of the house, pets, garden, area, etc. incl. available benefits for sitters. We are ready to provide it as soon as we receive a message showing the interest to sit our house and pets and corresponding with our basic requirements mentioned in our profile.
Thank you very much for reading this house sit profile.

Last updated: 9 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.