Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Beautiful property in the sierras chicas to relax, work on distance, write and/or explore this part of Argentina

Argentina, Los Cocos, Córdoba

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 5 March 2019
  • Ends: 21 March 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment


We invite you to take care of our beautiful classic house with a parc of 1 ha. Three very gentle dogs that want attention and regular walks. Swimming pool with scenic views at the foot of the sierras chicas. We are a Dutch couple that recently moved to Argentina and at some occasions want to travel or visit the family and friends in the Netherlands. This house sitting can also be a good start of a travel through Argentina.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care of the house. Furthermore we have three dogs that need attention, food (2x per day) and regular walks. We have a car to be able to go walking at differwnt places. Driving license therefore is required.

What are the good features of the property and location

Beautiful nature and lots of activities and nice villages close by. Actually there is a mainhouse and a second house and if the housesitter(s) would like to stay a little longer in the second house or would like to travel first and then would like to return this is possible. Although quiet there is a kiosko closeby where you can buy amazingly much pratical things and food. When walking to the mainstreet of the village (2 minutes) there is a busstop directly around the corner.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It is not a remote place but it is very practical to be able to drive a car and have your driving license. We can arrange that you are allowed to drive in our car (wit a carta azul). This to be able to easely take the dogs in the car for a walk and also be more flexible to go to the surrounding villages to do their shopping etc.

Write to us through MindMyHouse for the address of our website.

Last updated: 12 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Amazing housesit in mountainous region Cordoba province

This was my first housesit and couldnt have wished for a better place. Lida and Anton truely are amazing people and make you feel comfertable right away. They showed me around town, where to get the best food and groceries and introduced me to some of their friends. In case I had any questions I could always reached them and communication was perfect. The house is sat in a breathtaking surrounding with beautiful view of the mountains. I enjoyed going for hikes, walks and cycling. I also love to cook and the kitchen is well equipped and there is a big asado where I could perfectionise my grilling skills. The weather in June and July is cold at night and very pleasant during the day with blue sky. The best I kept for last and thats my 3 furry friends: Spike, Faya and Baron. They all have a sweet and funny character and love to go for a walk. Hard not to fall in love with them. I also had a car to take them to different spots and discover new places. I would deffinetely housesit again. Special thanks to Lida and Anton for letting me have this incredible experience.

Sebastien, Belgium, 04 February, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions